More Archived Posts:   

Feel Like You Need More Clarity?

Grab your FREE ‘My Best Self’ Toolkit to get started.

  1. Free Self Awareness Meditation Download
  2. Free Life Assessment Download
  3. Free Subscription – To Choice Connections Newsletter

Auras – Can You See Them?

Posted by: Ronda Devereaux | October 27, 2014 | 4:44 pm


auric field


Auras – have you ever seen one? I remember the first time I did. I was at a workshop at a wellness conference sitting next to a long time friend (who also happens to be an engineer). The woman who was giving the workshop (who ended up being one of my mentors) was glowing a golden color. I asked my friend “Can you see that???”. He said Nope….. At the time, I was just hoping he would agree with me. The rest of that weekend, I would see the first layer on almost everyone and other layers on specific people. Totally blew me away. Since then, when I get really open, I will see different layers of the auric field depending on the person and situation. When I see them, I physically see them with my eyes, not in the minds eye like most clairvoyant’s do. It still surprises me every time it happens. Now on to the more “technical” description.


Like the chakra system, the auric field is divided into seven layers. Unlike the chakra system, each layer surrounds each other in successive layers or fields. Every other layer of the field is highly structured, like standing waves of light patterns, while the layers in between are composed of colored fluids in constant motion. The 1st, 3rd, 5th and 7th layers all have a definite structure, while the 2nd, 4th and 6th layer have no particular structure. The structured layers contain all the forms that the physical body has, including internal organs, blood vessels etc., and additional forms that the physical body does not contain. The chakras are the main vertical power current of the auric field. Their open ends extend to the edge of each layer of the field that they are located in.


Each layer of the field appears different and has its own particular function. Each layer of the field is associated with a chakra. The first layer is associated with the first chakra, the second with the second and so on.


The Etheric or 1st layer – is associated with the automatic and autonomic functions of the body. It extends from ½ to 2 inches from the body and is light blue to gray in color.


The Emotional Body or 2nd layer – is associated in general with the emotional aspect of human beings. They are the vehicles through which we have our emotional life and feelings.


The Mental Body or 3rd layer – is associated with our mental life and linear thinking. It extends from 3 to 8 inches from the body and contains our thought forms.


The Astral Level or 4th layer – is the vehicle through which we love, not only our spouses but humanity in general. It is also the layer which transforms the energy from the higher spiritual levels to the lower physical (physical, emotional and mental) energies.


The Etheric Template Body or 5th layer – is associated with the power of the word, speaking things into being, listening and taking responsibility for our actions. This field extends about 18 to 24 inches from the body and is a ‘blue print’ of the perfect forms from the physical plane.


The Celestial Body or 6th layer – is associated with divine love or the love that extends beyond the human range of love and encompasses all of life. It extends from about 2 to 2 ¾ feet from the body. It is the level through which we experience spiritual ecstasy.


The Causal Body or 7th layer – is associated with the higher mind, knowing and integration of our spiritual and physical makeup. It is the mental level of the spiritual plane and extends from about 2 ½ – 3 ½ feet from the body. When we bring our consciousness to the seventh level, we know that we are one with the Creator.


These descriptions have been taken from Barbara Brennan’s book – Hands of Light

Article by: Ronda Devereaux

Share This Article: Tweet This | Share on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge